Can Snapchat see Your My Eyes Only? Users worried about snooping staff!

Screen Shot    at
Screenshot, YouTube, @Draw So Cute

The great thing about Snapchat is that you send a picture and then it disapears, or does it?

Snapchat is one of the most popular social apps, with over 200 million users worldwide.

It became popular because of its niche aspects, with best friends, stories, and snaps that only last a few seconds.

What is Snapchat?

Snapchat is a social media app that was launched in October 2012, and since then it has become a global sensation with millions of users.

Snapchat works by sending ‘snaps’ to one another on an app, which are basically picture messages with some text on it.

These ‘snaps’ have also got a time limit, which made them popular with users.

Snapchat has developed its original app to include filters, lenses, games and much more for its users to enjoy.

What is ‘My Eyes Only’?

For you eyes only is a section on Snapchat memories on your account.

It was released in an update for the app in 2016 and has been a part of the app since.

Users are able to save pictures in this section and set a passcode in order to access them.

In order to get to this section users must:

  1. Go onto their memories
  2. 2 Swipe across to ‘My Eyes Only’
  3. Put in your passcode
  4. Look at whatever you have in there!

Users must first set up their ‘My Eyes Only’ section, and the get to choose the passcode.

Snapchat recommends that users do not share their passcode with anybody.

Can Snapchat staff see My Eyes Only?

As ‘My Eyes Only’ is a passcode locked section on Snapchat, users often put content in there that they don’t want other people to see.

These may include (but are not limited to) explicit photos of people, and some users have raised their concerns that those who work at Snapchat may be able to see their private photos.

However, according to Snapchats privacy laws, no one is able to see anything in your ‘My Eyes Only’ without knowing the passcode.

Reportedly, the reason for the passcode is, even if your Snapchat account gets hacked, users will never be able to get into the section without it.

This means that your private images are completely safe, even from those prying eyes at Snapchat’s HQ.