What is the best time to post on TikTok on Tuesday? EST, GMT and IST!

affac c
From Flickr by Solen Feyissa

Being TikTok famous is not just about posting good content, its also about knowing when to post videos during the day.

If you are planning to be popular on TikTok, then you need to use every advantage that you can find. Being famous is also about the right strategy, the right application, the right timing, and the right trend.

Why post TikTok videos at a particular time?

You can post the perfectly choreographed routine, a hilarious video, best lip-syncs and the cutest dog videos. But if you don’t post it at a prime time, only your friends will be able to see it. They may like your videos and give them a little boost but why settle for that when you can get a larger audience just by posting the same video at a different time?

Just by optimizing your posting time, all your videos will have a greater reach and better engagement. This reach will improve organically and lead you on to become a better influencer. To improve the results of your videos, it is important to understand TikTok analytics and how to use them to your advantage.

What is the best time to post on TikTok on Tuesday?

The best time to post on Tuesday are mapped out below based on your timezone.

Tuesdays – 2 AM, 4 AM, 9 AM (EST)

12:30 PM, 2:30 PM, 7:30 PM (IST)

7 AM, 9 AM, 2 PM (GMT)

Other great days to post on TikTok

There are certain days in the week that can give your videos an extra oomph. If you post every day of the week, you should post more on certain days and on certain times to get the best out of each content that you create.

The best days to post on TikTok are usually Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

A seven-day guide to the best posting time on TikTok

The best times to post on TikTok, in general, are between 6 AM to 10 AM in the mornings and 7 PM to 11 PM in the evenings. But if you want the very best time to post your perfect video then you need to narrow the range of your timing based on which day it is.

It is recommended to post at least 1 to 3 posts per day. So here are the best times to post content based on which day it is –

Mondays – 6 AM, 10 AM, 10 PM (EST)

4:30 PM, 8:30 PM, 8:30 AM (IST)

11 AM, 3 PM, 3 AM (GMT)

Wednesdays – 7 AM, 8 AM, 11 PM (EST)

5:30 PM, 6:30 PM, 9:30 PM (IST)

12 PM, 1 PM, 4 AM (GMT)

Thursdays – 9 AM, 12 AM, 7 PM (EST)

7:30 PM, 10:30 AM, 5:30 AM (IST)

2 PM, 5 AM, 12 AM (GMT)

Fridays – 5 AM, 1 PM, 3 PM (EST)

3:30 PM, 11:30 PM, 1:30 AM (IST)

10 AM, 6 AM, 8 AM (GMT)

Saturdays – 11 AM, 7 PM, 8 PM (EST)

9:30 PM, 5:30 AM, 6:30 AM (IST)

4 PM, 12 AM, 1 AM (GMT)

Sundays – 7 AM, 8 AM, 4 PM (EST), 5:30 PM

5:30 PM, 6:30 PM, 2:30 AM (IST)

12 PM, 1 PM, 9 PM (GMT)

EST (Eastern Standard Time) is for the American audience, IST (Indian Standard Time) is for the Indian audience, and GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) is for the audience in the United Kingdom.

Perfect time for YOU to post on TikTok

You should be posting not only based on where you are located but also based on where your audience is located. The best way to figure out the best time for you to post on TikTok would be to buy a pro version. Once you upgrade your account to pro, TikTok will share the breakdown of each video and share insights regarding your followers, their gender, their location, their interest, etc. Based on these information, you can create more videos as per your audience interests and availability and get even greater reach.

What are your insights on the perfect time to post on TikTok?